Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joel Sellers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joel Sellers

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Skip Ziegler

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Update: it has been 7 years since I posted the review. Life happens and I had to make another claim. It was a repeat of every other time I have contacted them - FANTASTIC! The only thing better than being good, is being consistently good!! Original: Joel and his team have done a great job of taking care of all our insurance needs. They have always been thorough and VERY helpful. You can always count on Joel for honest and expert advice!"

Chikita F

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm for several years now. And I’m very pleased with all the help and great customer service that I have received."

Bryce Bilbrey

November 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"I had a motorcycle accident in January of 2018. The other party was found at fault. Ill never forget the first phone call i received from my personal state farm insurance. They didn't ask if i was alright or if their was anything they could do. They asked if i wanted life insurance. I have been in the store twice since my accident and the ladies in the office have been courteous and helpful with my requests. However, since that phone call i can't shake the feeling that they only care about my wallet and could care less about my actual well being. I have attached proof of my insurance for those that care."

Don House

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people"

Maikel Gonzalez

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Team: This places it is amazing. I have been doing business with the for over two years, and they are always on top of their game. Rapid response, caring for their costumers, knowlegable to save you money. You can trust them to get you the best coverages and respond to you when you need it. Thank you guys I really appreciate you all Thanks Joel Sellers"

Jacquelin Portillo

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, got what I needed done within a timely matter. Thank you to everyone for answering all of my questions and making sure I had the best available option for me and my family. 10/10 would recommend to everyone looking for a new insurance company."

Carlos Chavez

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Exellent custumer service... GREAT STUFF!!"

bradley shook

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always good customer service. Your not just a number with Joel and his staff."

Tim Jones

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service. Anytime I call needing something they get right on it. We use Joel for all of our personal insurance and he always works with us to find what we need. Doesn't try to oversell. Best agent and staff we have ever used."

Joey Branch

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Joel Sellers State Farm offers excellent service and has the experience to be there when you need him. His staff is superior. There is no better place for all of your insurance needs."

Manuela Hinojos

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I feel very satisfied with state farm. All your staff are very friendly. Whenever I have needed them, they have given me excellent service. Especially chaly (Original) Me siento muy satisfecha con state farm. Todo su personal son muy amables. Siempre que los he necesitado me han dado un excelente servicio. Especialmente chaly"

Maribel Caballero

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service and they have several girls who speak Spanish. (Original) Muy buen servicio y tienen varías muchachas que hablan español."

Mabel Meraz

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) A thousand times recommended this insurance, super service. Rosalia explains very well and always available to help her client. She hours out of the way to help, great service always there to help and assist. (Original) Mil veces recomendada esta aseguranza, súper servicio. Rosalia explica muy bien y siempre disponible en ayudar a su cliente. She hours out of the way to help, great service always there to help and assist."

aurora gonzalez

August 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"I came from a different agents office and my rep has helped us get our policies straighten out and save money. Great customer service!"

Kay boman

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love Joel Sellers StateFarm! He has the mostly friendly and helpful staff. Joel is extremely knowledgable and amazing at helping with claims"

Gabriel Arias

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with Joel since I moved to Odessa and I've received nothing but great service regarding my auto and life insurance as well as financing my new pickup."

Tyson Garcia

April 4, 2018

1  out of  5
"The absolute worse, there is way better people and insurances than Mr. Sellers."

Joe Johnston

March 14, 2018

1  out of  5
"Please due your research first, do not get insurance here. The guy is not ethical and will not care about you, he only cares about his money."

Susie Rebecca Walker

April 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"Joel Sellers has been my insurance company since 2008. Breane has been my agent since the beginning i would never switch companies."

Jamie Smith

January 20, 2015

5  out of  5
"Joel Sellers State Farm in Odessa, TX is awesome!! He and his team takes great care of their customers. They go above and beyond to help you with your home and auto insurance and any of your financial services needs!! Call them, they will take good care of you and your family!!"