Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Araceli Urias

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Araceli Urias
"I am very satisfied with Joel Sellers Insurance especially Laura Rodriguez, She was very helpful and answered every question I had over my life insurance... If any one is interested in insurance go see Laura Rodriguez, she is one of the best in that office."

Marisol Valenzuela

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marisol Valenzuela
"I give Joel sellers State farm agency a 💯%! Laura Rodriguez has been my agent for the last 5years and is always going out of her way to help me from making a payment over the phone to answering/ returning all my calls in a time matter!! I recommend this agency for all insurance needs! *Marisol*"

Gloria Mendez

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Mendez
"Very good!👍👍"

Victoria La Fon

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria La Fon
"I would 100% recommend to family and friends. State Farm has the best rates and offered multiple discounts that no other company has ever offered me ,especially being under 25. I was in need of home and auto insurance . I got to bundle and save ,as well as got offered the drive safe and save discount. The agent (Maria Marruffo)that helped me was so polite,friendly and made me feel at ease with switching insurance and took her time to explain the coverage to the best of her ability."

Diana Soliz

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Soliz
"I recently purchased insurance for my grandson and had the wonderful pleasure of getting help from Maria at Joe Sellers. It is really nice to know that great customer service still exists. Maria Marrero is one of a kind and I look forward to her help in the future."

Skip Ziegler

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Skip Ziegler
"Update: it has been 7 years since I posted the review. Life happens and I had to make another claim. It was a repeat of every other time I have contacted them - FANTASTIC! The only thing better than being good, is being consistently good!! Original: Joel and his team have done a great job of taking care of all our insurance needs. They have always been thorough and VERY helpful. You can always count on Joel for honest and expert advice!"

Chikita F

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Chikita F
"I’ve had State Farm for several years now. And I’m very pleased with all the help and great customer service that I have received."

Bryce Bilbrey

November 29, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Bryce Bilbrey
"I had a motorcycle accident in January of 2018. The other party was found at fault. Ill never forget the first phone call i received from my personal state farm insurance. They didn't ask if i was alright or if their was anything they could do. They asked if i wanted life insurance. I have been in the store twice since my accident and the ladies in the office have been courteous and helpful with my requests. However, since that phone call i can't shake the feeling that they only care about my wallet and could care less about my actual well being. I have attached proof of my insurance for those that care."

Don House

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Don House
"Great people"

Maikel Gonzalez

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Maikel Gonzalez
"Great Team: This places it is amazing. I have been doing business with the for over two years, and they are always on top of their game. Rapid response, caring for their costumers, knowlegable to save you money. You can trust them to get you the best coverages and respond to you when you need it. Thank you guys I really appreciate you all Thanks Joel Sellers"

Jacquelin Portillo

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jacquelin Portillo
"Amazing service, got what I needed done within a timely matter. Thank you to everyone for answering all of my questions and making sure I had the best available option for me and my family. 10/10 would recommend to everyone looking for a new insurance company."

Carlos Chavez

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Chavez
"Exellent custumer service... GREAT STUFF!!"

bradley shook

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by bradley shook
"Always good customer service. Your not just a number with Joel and his staff."

Tim Jones

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Jones
"Great service. Anytime I call needing something they get right on it. We use Joel for all of our personal insurance and he always works with us to find what we need. Doesn't try to oversell. Best agent and staff we have ever used."

Joey Branch

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Joey Branch
"Joel Sellers State Farm offers excellent service and has the experience to be there when you need him. His staff is superior. There is no better place for all of your insurance needs."

Manuela Hinojos

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Manuela Hinojos
"(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with state farm. All your staff are very friendly. Whenever I have needed them they have given me excellent service. especially chaly (Original) Me siento muy satisfecha con state farm. Todo su personal son muy amables. Siempre que los he necesitado me han dado un excelente servicio. Especialmente chaly"

Maribel Caballero

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Maribel Caballero
"(Translated by Google) Very good service and they have several girls who speak Spanish. (Original) Muy buen servicio y tienen varías muchachas que hablan español."

Mabel Meraz

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mabel Meraz
"(Translated by Google) A thousand times recommended this insurance, super service. Rosalia explains very well and is always available to help her client. She hours out of the way to help, great service always there to help and assist. (Original) Mil veces recomendada esta aseguranza, súper servicio. Rosalia explica muy bien y siempre disponible en ayudar a su cliente. She hours out of the way to help, great service always there to help and assist."

aurora gonzalez

August 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by aurora gonzalez
"I came from a different agents office and my rep has helped us get our policies straighten out and save money. Great customer service!"

Kay boman

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Kay boman
"Absolutely love Joel Sellers StateFarm! He has the mostly friendly and helpful staff. Joel is extremely knowledgable and amazing at helping with claims"

Gabriel Arias

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriel Arias
"I've been with Joel since I moved to Odessa and I've received nothing but great service regarding my auto and life insurance as well as financing my new pickup."

Susie Rebecca Walker

April 4, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Susie Rebecca Walker
"Joel Sellers has been my insurance company since 2008. Breane has been my agent since the beginning i would never switch companies."

Jamie Smith

January 20, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Smith
"Joel Sellers State Farm in Odessa, TX is awesome!! He and his team takes great care of their customers. They go above and beyond to help you with your home and auto insurance and any of your financial services needs!! Call them, they will take good care of you and your family!!"